Hello, Hello Kitty

My crochet seems to have slowed down a lot lately, mostly because I’ve been so busy with work. Late nights of trying to get crochet projects finished have been replaced by early nights in bed with a book. But hopefully things are settling down again now so I should have a bit more in the way of crochet time. Just as well, as I still have a few commissions outstanding.

Speaking of commissions, I’ve just finished Hello Kitty. It has been a bit of a tricky one, largely because I seem to get super-perfectionist when trying to recreate a well known character (remember how long it took me to get the Gruffalo right?).

This little kitty was originally going to have a crocheted dress, but by the time I’d finished the crocheted dress I’d already decided I didn’t like it. So that went in the bin and she’s got a fabric dress to match her bow. It’s a bit basic, as tiny miniature dresses for Japanese cats go, but it seems to look quite cute. I’d like to get better at creating mini clothes… But we’ll see.

Here she is:

20131026-212202.jpg

Leave a comment