Very long time, no blog

Well, it’s been a year since I last said ‘I haven’t posted here for ages, I should definitely start again’ and then totally failed to do so.  My excuse is that last year became something of a crazy year…  shortly after my new blogging resolution, I started an exciting new job (with a 90-minute commute), then my boyfriend proposed and we had a mad few weeks of wedding planning before he left in March for four months serving in Afghanistan.

He duly came back in one piece after four eventful months, and we got married three weeks later.  Shortly after that we moved into a married quarter (eliminating the massive commute), adopted some kittens, made our new house into a home and went to New York for a Christmas honeymoon.  That brings us almost up to now, and the revelation that yes, like I said a year ago, I really should start blogging again.

2015, thankfully, looks set to be a far less eventful year than the last one, and with more time to devote to messing about with yarn, I genuinely do want to start keeping the blog up to date again.

Since last January, there have been many crochet projects (most of which were wedding related), and a few knitting ones too (mostly because I was sick of crochet after all the wedding projects), which I will probably post about in the coming days and weeks.

But for now, here are my current works in progress:

doll

A doll I started making to cheer myself up while recovering from the flu

cowl

A herringbone knitted cowl using yarn from Purl Soho, NYC.

wristwarmer

A pair of wrist warmers, again using a pattern and yarn from Purl Soho, NYC.  I started making the second one after this picture was taken, only to have it unravelled by two cheeky kittens…

Three works in progress is too many, so my next job is to get one of them, any of them, finished.  Before the kittens can get to them, that is.

2 thoughts on “Very long time, no blog

Leave a Reply

