Works in progress…

When I first got into crochet, I always did one project at a time, start to finish, before moving on to the next one. I used to wonder how people managed with two, three, four or more projects on the go at once. But now I’ve found out – because I do it myself. There are different types of crochet for different moods, and I’ve got into the habit of having three different makes on the go at once. Repetitive and large projects are good for when I’m tired or watching TV or even reading at the same time. Little amigurumi toys and creatures are good for when I’m concentrating more and feeling imaginative. And then there are in between things too.

I just finished a granny square blanket which has now gone to its new home, where it’s keeping a lovely little baby boy warm and snuggly. I missed having something relaxing and repetitive to work on straight away so have started a triangular scarf in Rowan Fine Lace yarn. I’m following a pattern for once – from Erica Knight’s Crochet Workshop book – and now I’m into it, it’s lovely to work on. It was fiddly at first but I’ve got the hang of it now:

20130922-200613.jpg

A few days ago I also picked up the top that I started making back in the spring and then took a long break from. I’ve now finished the front and back and have blocked them ready for joining and adding neckline and sleeves etc:

20130922-200916.jpg

I’m also well on the way to finishing my latest bunny person which will be one half of a special two-part set:

20130922-201128.jpg

The only trouble with having so many projects is having so little time after I go back to work tomorrow. Remind me to buy a lottery ticket this week…

2 thoughts on “Works in progress…

Leave a Reply

