My first published pattern – in Inside Crochet this month

When I first started crocheting back in November, I never thought I’d design anything myself. So I was super excited this week to see my first original pattern in print in the latest issue of the gorgeous Inside Crochet magazine. It landed on the doormat on Friday – something to make me smile on a real day of mixed emotions. Friday was a sad day because my lovely friend and colleague Darren was laid to rest. Such a surreal and difficult day, but one which ended with dancing into the night with good friends and brilliant workmates – a send-off Darren would have loved.

This week has been a busy one, with long days at work and a weekend in the office too, but I have managed to keep my hands and mind busy with plenty of crochet too. I finished the latest in my little collection of people dressed in animal suits, and have made lots of progress on the granny square blanket I’m making. Since I started it as something therapeutic to make when Darren passed away, it will be going to his little nephew Elliott, who was just 10 weeks old when Darren was taken ill. I’m so glad it’s going to a good home.

Here’s the week in pictures…

20130901-212411.jpg

20130901-212631.jpg

20130901-212645.jpg

20130901-212706.jpg

20130901-212722.jpg

8 thoughts on “My first published pattern – in Inside Crochet this month

  1. Kelly

    I’ve made two of these bunny dolls, I just happened to pick up this issue at my craft store and I love them so much. Thank you for your pattern!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

