Quilting (it’s too hot for crochet)

Today I decided to admit defeat and accept it is too hot for crocheting. So I went back to my half done patchwork quilt instead. Cotton is so much easier to handle than thick yarn in this weather.

Today is my first of six days off work, so I had bags of time (much of which I spent in town getting really frustrated with the total lack of non-pink, non-shiny, non-skintight, non-stretchy running tops for girls – but that’s a whole other blogpost which I may or may not write another day). When I did finally sit down at the sewing machine, I kept at it until I had stitched together all my squares. Just border and backing to go… And then the quilting itself.

20130718-230207.jpg

20130718-230236.jpg

20130718-230244.jpg

20130718-230254.jpg

Leave a Reply

