Monkey making… Finished!

Today was my last day of a nine-day stretch at work, and I’m looking forward to getting a bit of my energy back with a much-needed day off tomorrow. And the good news is I’ll be able to start my next crochet commission as I’ve just finished my last one – the little monkey. I’m running a bit behind schedule on getting things done but I’m sure with a bit more time on my hands tomorrow and at the weekend, I’ll be back on track. I’m excited as always about starting my next new design.

Before I post pictures of the monkey, I’d better explain a little bit about him… He’s been commissioned as part of a wedding gift – from someone who has ‘adopted’ an actual monkey at a zoo in the name of the happy couple. Hence the personalisation…

20130625-223229.jpg

20130625-223251.jpg

20130625-223302.jpg

20130625-223314.jpg

20130625-223324.jpg

The good news is I’ve written the pattern down for this little chap, so I’ll be selling that online soon. Watch this space for details.

Leave a Reply

