Jurassic Park!

I haven’t spent that much time crocheting over the past two days – I’ve been tired out from a long week at work and have been out and about with the other half, going running, sleeping…

I really didn’t expect to finish my lovely bright dino-related commission until the end of the weekend, but I’ve done it.

20130615-181021.jpg

I’m really pleased with how they’ve worked out and it’s been lovely to do something a bit different. I’ve picked up a couple of new techniques for doing more complex shapes and concealing the increases and decreases used for shaping, so I’ve learnt plenty along the way. And I love the bright colours.

My next commission is a monkey, so another new design to tackle, which I’m looking forward to. But since I’m a little bit ahead of schedule, I’m going to start him tomorrow and spend tonight sketching out a patchwork pattern for my quilt.

4 thoughts on “Jurassic Park!

Leave a Reply

