Dino-boy and his little friendosaurus

Well, Macho Man Randy Savage went off to his new home yesterday (and caused a few smiles in the office when I handed him over), so now it’s on to the next project.

I’ve been asked to make some brightly coloured dinosaur type characters for a friend of mine as a gift for her nephew. I’m working this weekend so time for crochet is scarce, but I have managed to make a start. The idea is to have a little boy in a dinosaur costume, with a little dinosaur friend. I have made both their heads so far, and am loving working with such bright and cheerful colours:

20130608-224704.jpg

20130608-224741.jpg

20130608-224801.jpg

20130608-224824.jpg

In other news, I have given in to temptation and ordered some fabrics for making a very simple patchwork quilt. The fabrics have all been very carefully chosen – and I shall write more about that when they arrive.

The quilt will only be a temporary diversion – I’ve had two additional commissions this week for new and interesting crochet projects, so the hook won’t be put down for long.

Leave a Reply

