Project wrestler: Finished!

Macho Man Randy Savage is finally complete! 

Crocheted Macho Man Randy Savage

This project has been a little bit of a mission, just because of the obvious difficulties of making something that needs to look like someone, rather than just whatever my imagination wants it to look like. 

I’m pretty pleased with the way it’s turned out, after lots of trial and error, but I guess the good thing is that in the unlikely event that anyone ever wants me to make Randy Savage again, I’ll know what I’m doing.  

My next project is a couple of dinosaur related characters for another commission… they’ve been requested specifically in bright colours so I’m really looking forward to that as I have some lovely vibrant yarn lined up and ready to go.  

After that, I’m doing a bit of exciting design work which I will reveal more about when the time comes.  

I really enjoy the start of a new project (almost as much as completing the one before).  Speaking of which, I’ve been eyeing up some beautiful fabrics which I’m tempted to buy with a view to making a quilt (machine-stitched so it wouldn’t take too long).  Not sure I can bring myself to stray away from the crochet… but we’ll see.  

 

2 thoughts on “Project wrestler: Finished!

Leave a Reply

