A new work in progress

I’m halfway through making my next bunny rabbit person but today some new yarn arrived in the post and I couldn’t resist trying it out.

A few days ago I blogged about ordering some Wendy Supreme Cotton DK for making a top. It was waiting for me when I got home tonight and I love it. It’s always a bit risky choosing a colour online, as in my experience the reality doesn’t always match the picture, but I’m very happy with this one. It’s called moonlight and is a very pale silvery grey – perfect for the pattern I’m following, which is quite simple but looks very intricate.

It will go on the back burner for now until I’ve completed my next couple of bunnies, but I’m glad I took an hour out to get it under way:

20130509-220902.jpg

Tomorrow morning our new sofa arrives, so after one more day at work I’m looking forward to the weekend off and lots of lounging around with crochet, the fella, tea and TV.

One thought on “A new work in progress

  1. craftyminx1980

    Hi, I am really enjoying following your blog. I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for The Dragon’s Loyalty Award. See my latest post for the details if you want to accept the award. Thanks for the great posts and happy blogging 🙂 Stacie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

