New yarn, indulging my girly side and finding new times to crochet

Below is a sneak preview of my next project – another little bunny style amigurumi doll but this time for a little girl. I bought some lovely new Tilda fabric at the weekend so looking forward to using it for the details on this one:

20130502-213437.jpg

For this one I’m using Debbie Bliss Eco-baby Cotton DK – I usually use Rico Creative Cotton Aran but I liked the shade of pink better in the Debbie Bliss. It’s really soft and I like the way it looks a lot, but obviously I’m having to re-work the pattern and use a smaller hook as it’s finer. So far so good though.

I’ve been working long hours this week in my day job so finding the time to sit back and chill out with my crochet has been difficult. I really miss the relaxation and stress-busting value of it when I don’t have a lot of time to do it. So I’ve been setting my alarm a little bit earlier each day so I can have an hour’s crochet and a cup of tea before I get up and face the day. I think it’s going to be a regular fixture in my routine from now on.

2 thoughts on “New yarn, indulging my girly side and finding new times to crochet

  1. creative pixie

    Such a gorgeous doll, I’ve got a similar pattern of a little crochet doll that is on my to do list 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

