A person in a panda suit… because why not?

It’s been another busy day with work today, many hours in the office and a strong need for a big dinner and some simple familiar bag-crocheting when I got home. So no fancy stitch samples tonight after all. In the meantime though, here’s a little chap I made not long ago:

20130407-204743.jpg

I’d never crocheted with Rowan kidsilk haze yarn before and it was an interesting experience! I used a 2.5mm hook and it was fiddly to say the least… But it was worth persevering with because the fluffy effect when it’s done is really cute.

20130407-205136.jpg

I used a pale pink yarn for his face and regretted it almost immediately but I didn’t have a more realistic skin tone yarn to hand. I stuck with it just to see how the little fella would turn out. More of these will follow… Imagine how many different animal costumes I could think of. In the meantime, the bag I’m making is growing (slower than I’d like, but growing all the same)…

20130407-205715.jpg

Leave a Reply

