A lovely crochet-related gift after a long week

My other half is in the military and tomorrow he’s off to foreign lands, as military men tend to do. Not for long this time, thankfully. But being the thoughtful kind of chap he is, he’s bought me a BRILLIANT book to keep me entertained while he’s gone.

20130405-195309.jpg
I bought a fairly basic crochet techniques book when I first taught myself how to do it last year, but this one is in another league entirely.

20130405-200029.jpg
It has 500 different stitch designs in it, which is going to make developing my own patterns so much easier. I can’t wait to try some of them out.

20130405-200158.jpg
Now I have even more reason to push on and finish the bag I’m making…

5 thoughts on “A lovely crochet-related gift after a long week

  1. Bob Crochets

    That book looks amazing. If you don’t stay busy with it for at least a few weeks, you’re doing something wrong, right? All the best wishes for your SO.

    Reply
  2. katescrochet Post author

    I’m really excited about it! I think I’ll try a few later today (just small swatches) but can’t let it distract me from the bag project too much or it’ll never get done!

    Reply
  3. Vix

    Isn’t the book great?! My main issue is trying to work out what to make with the stitch patterns I love the most 🙂 Enjoy!

    Reply
  4. mariposaroja127

    I have this book in my huge collection ing with a similar one on borders. This is a great one… So many inspirations came from there! Enjoy your book and inspiration exploration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

