Run rabbit run rabbit run run run

I made this little bunny rabbit weeks ago now and have been meaning to make more ever since, in various colours and with different fabrics.

Crocheted amigurumi bunny

It’s my own design – one of my first attempts at amigurumi (cute Japanese crochet creatures, for anyone who’s wondering).  Really good fun to do but with other projects and life in general taking over, I’ve not made another yet.  In my head I can see a whole row of them in pretty colours sitting on a craft stall or a yet-to-be-started online shop.

Crochet amigurumi bunny rabbit

The fabric on the ears is some Cath Kidston scraps I had left after various sewing projects a few years ago – it’s a really good way of using them up. And I have plenty more where they came from!

Crochet amigurumi bunny rabbit

The little tiny white bobtail is my favourite bit.  Fiddly but worth it… and it stops the little critter falling over!

One thought on “Run rabbit run rabbit run run run

Leave a Reply

